Tim Kaufman
Interesting footage from a few... years ago. I somehow missed this tidbit.
2003 Pepsi 400 - Robby Gordon's Hood Flies Over Fence
Steve Young I remember this. I hate Robby Gordon.
Steve Gibson If I remember correctly I think Daytona raised the fence after this happened
Tim Kaufman Do either of you recall anything coming of this, though? I mean, how did the tethers fail?
Steve Young They were probably beat and worn when he was in a wreck and they eventually just gave way to the force from the hood in the wind.
Steve Gibson When u I said I hate Robby Gordon I was about to go on another ur just anti RCR rant but I remembered this AWESOME racing incident lol http://youtu.be/32xIt2CJtww
Steve Gibson And then the icing on the cake lol http://youtu.be/kgqbp0cFi6k
Steve Young You seem to have a very selective memory there, Gibby. Usually I don't base how I feel about a driver entirely on something that happened 12-13 years ago. Robby Gordon is just a jackass toilet. He knows how to drive fast and wheel a race car for a few laps, but he doesn't know how to really race. He's full throttle, go hard every lap all the time, whether he's the leader or 3 laps down. He thinks that anybody who has more wins than him is a pushover but in reality he's just a never was.
Steve Gibson Oh I just figured u dislike him just u dislike bowyer he wrecked Gordon
Steve Young Bowyer was testing my patience last year but Jeff gave him what he deserved. Personally, I don't care for Bowyer because I find him exhausting. He's the life of the party and always talking and I'm a rather introverted person. I'd rather not be around people like that all the time.
Steve Gibson I like Clint he is not all PC like so many others
Steve Young Yeah I can see why a lot of people like him. I don't have anything against him, I just wouldn't want to be around him for too long lol
Steve Gibson Doesn't surprise me
Tim Kaufman You consider Robby Gordon a lifelong member of RCR? Oh, you have such a short memory, Gibby. I'd assume you'd be still brewing over this... http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MWzjftpgWkI
Tim Kaufman Consider you're a DEI fan too, I'd assume you wouldn't take Robby's side in this either. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=guX8i5r7Knk
Steve Gibson Not a life long member of rcr no but not a rival either
Steve Gibson Number 1 was a racing deal and why do u think they freeze the field at cautions number 2 a Robby wasn't at rcr b it was hard racing incidents happen and that was the year Mikey left after anyway
Steve Gibson I like the guy ok u don't fine u like Kyle Tim and i don't
Steve Gibson I just figured Steve still had a grudge from 01 just like u 2 have a grudge against bowyer I was wrong though
Steve Young I'd like to think that if I was holding a grudge over something that happened 12 years ago (and didn't even matter, JG had already clinched that title) that I'd realize that something is probably wrong with me and I'd learn to get over it anyway. You can't dislike any driver just because they rub bumpers and fenders with your favorite driver here and there (but not excessively). That's just a part of racing. I don't like Robby because of the way he drives and his attitude. If he's such hot shit like he thinks he is, how come he could never hold a ride? People would rather work with Kurt than Robby.
No comments:
Post a Comment